Dial plan and Dial Prefix questions

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Dial plan and Dial Prefix questions

Postby kamirie » Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:01 am

Hi , to start off , we are connecting to an engin pbx which routes the calls to AU. Last week , calls are being declined with the error busy / congested at CLI so we tried to communicate with them , they said there is no problem in they're side and they didn't changed anything on the setup. But yesterday our sysad gave me anew dial pattern and other test numbers to dial and test. On my testing i found out that whenever I include 61 ( AU country code ) with the dial , the call will be declined , but if I used the new dial pattern set up prefixing "0" and droping 61, the calls will push through without problem. so yesterday I config a dial pattern on the carrier
Code: Select all
exten => _70X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _70X.,2,Dial(SIP/telco/${EXTEN:1},,tTor)
exten => _70X.,3,Hangup

and upon lead loading , I edit the spreadsheet to remove the 61 that is already included in phonenumber in the file (I did this because I don't know that much regarding constructing dial patterns , I just did it for a quick fix so they can do calls ). In campaign Dial prefix , i set it as 70 and it was working.

My sysad told me that it's better not to mess with the files being sent so if any problems occur in that file , we wont be liable, so he assisted me to make a new dial pattern with the specifics we need.
[telco1]
Code: Select all
exten => _61XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _61XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/telco1/0${EXTEN:2},,tTor)
exten => _61XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/telco1/${EXTEN},,tTor)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

now this dial pattern is working perfectly for dialing manually without any prefix, but my question is to test this to be on the dial prefix for the campaign. Earlier I created this dial plan
[telco2]
Code: Select all
exten => _761XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _761XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/telcoblue/0${EXTEN:3},,tTor)
exten => _761XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

In my understanding with the one I created , 761 - would be drop and then 0 prepend to the number. so when a call comes in as 61XXXXXXXXX it will be pushed out as 0XXXXXXXXX.
I loaded the leads normally including 61 in the phone number.
##### Now the real Question #####
In the campaign Dial Prefix , I set "761" for the campaign to use [telco2] that i created,but it was not being recognised by asterisk , now I tried to set Dial Prefix to "7", and calls started to be push through successfully, But when I monitor CLI , the campaign is using [telco1] ,

My question is what to properly set to Dial prefix for it to use [telco2] and what is the problem with my [telco2] dial pattern. Also why the campaign is using [telco1] if I specified in dial prefix to use [telco2].

It's ok if telco1 is being used because it's the same account as voip2 the only difference was the dial pattern but i jsut want to know my wrong and how to fix it.

Thanks
Vicibox 6.0.3
http://download.vicidial.com/iso/vicibo ... nstall.pdf
VERSION: 2.12-492a
BUILD: 150701-1131

Single Server
Amd opteron Quad Core @ 3.0 Ghz
8GB RAM
kamirie
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:46 pm

Re: Dial plan and Dial Prefix questions

Postby williamconley » Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:17 am

But when I monitor CLI , the campaign is using [telco1] ,
you know, since you determined that you have a problem based on this screen you saw, it would be most helpful if you posted that output (from a single call, beginning to end ... not 3000 lines of unrelated code from other calls, of course).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 118 guests

cron